Liefmans Fruitesse – Fruit Beer Friday

I’ve had the peach and it was very nice.

Beer Girl Blog

liefmans1

My summer obsession with Liefmans Fruitesse (LCBO# 379115) started when a good friend of mine ordered me one at Bier Markt on the Esplanade in Toronto, ON. I had just left a Jack White concert and was proceeding to cut a few rugs to the Bier Markt’s house band when Dave handed me a glass. Right away I knew it was a fruit beer by the colour and the smell, but it oddly came in what looked like a stemless wine glass full of ice. I won’t like this, I proceeded to tell him. Yes you will, Dave told me and boy was he right! Again I will state, I am not a huge fruit beer fan. It takes a special fruit beer to sway me away from my usual favourites. But this summer Liefmans has been that beer! It has a lower alcohol content, its fruit flavours are both…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

