Joining the Classics Club

Joining the Classics Club.

This is an admirable list. I once had ambitions to read the classics until I found out how difficult they were actually to read. I have 1984 which is a book everyone should read and most do at school. I have also read Lord of the Flies, Animal Farm, Brave New World and Clockwork Orange. On a lighter front I have read Pride and Prejudice and Wuthering Heights. I tried to read Jane Eyre but found it too sad and depressing. A Handmaids tale is another that I read but did not enjoy.

Leave a Reply

