Aspergers and the need for intellectual stimulation

Sometimes I feel like Johnny Five the robot shouting Input! Input! I need Input! Other times I feel like Dr Who, the ability to go where I like, when I like but in need of a companion to make it all worthwhile and to make it mean something. I need a challenge, something to do that is worth my time not just boring monotony. Sure change is what I hate but too much of the same is surely worse. Learning is what I’m all about, I’m extremely curious and yes I like novelty. It goes with my obssessions. I’m eccentric and quirky but I still to have that human connection occasionally. Conversations about life, the universe and everything are not just for late at night when your drunk. They can be very interesting at other times when your debating philosophy, the economy or politics. So I’m brutally honest and get hated on for not sugar coating things. Most of you are offended by what I say but at the same time thinking it, knowing it to be true. It’s just you know you can never say it as it goes against the grain and you will be oestrized from society. I’m an outsider, I always will be, a square peg that will never quite fit into the round hole that is general society. I would like to fit in but not at the cost of becoming exactly what I detest, that uniform round peg. I love talking about history, languages, cultures and finding out why things are the way they are. I like teaching and helping others. One of the things I commonly say to people is, do you know why Brazil speaks Portuguese while the rest of South America speaks Spanish? The answer is the treaty of Tordisilas in 1547. Portugal and Spain were carving up the new world and an earlier treaty from 20 years ago had the line over the ocean which ws not satisfactory so they made a new one. This is the kind of random fact that gets stuck in my head and constantly recited.

Leave a Reply

