Names, faces and voices

Sometimes I remember people more from their face, with celebrities, it tends more to be their voice. I associate names with a certain look or personality so I’m afraid if your called Michael that just makes me think of Christianity which is not a bad thing until I come across someone called that who isn’t religious. It’s weird how names resonate so much with us yet the people that have them can be so different. I have found that lots of people interested in computer science tend to be called Chris. Don’t know why but I recently came across a chart that analysed the 6 most popular names in about 15 different professions. They sounded like the names you expect from those jobs so do we grow into our names and seek to become like all the others with it or does the name make us into what it means. For instance mine is Angela and I like to think of myself as an angel.

Leave a Reply

